Testimonials

Love Hair Derby
5.0
Based on 35 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jade Elliott Mckeown
Jade Elliott Mckeown
2021-05-29T19:14:29+0000
Visited the salon today as a first time client, had a cut and colour with Saffron. Saffron was so professional, lovely and easy to talk to she made me feel welcomed and relaxed. The salon is lovely... with such a friendly and relaxed vibe. Thank you so much Saffron you were amazing and did such a good job of my hair, you are very talented.read more
Nat Lovesrickbull Elliott
Nat Lovesrickbull Elliott
2021-04-25T09:10:44+0000
my hairdresser is amazing and never fails to make my hair beautiful ❤️ #ruby
Catinca Ioana Q
Catinca Ioana Q
2020-12-10T12:21:21+0000
Such friendly and professional staff. Covid measures were respected at all times and I felt safe there. Kirsty did my hair and the result is gorgeous, couldn’t recommend her more!
Zoe Armitage
Zoe Armitage
2020-09-26T12:21:50+0000
I'd like to say thanks to everyone at Love Hair. I visited for the first time on Wednesday and they did a fantastic set of highlights :). also very impressed with the COVID measures
Bridgeen Elizabeth
Bridgeen Elizabeth
2020-08-23T15:59:17+0000
Such a lovely, talented bunch 💞
Becky Allen
Becky Allen
2019-12-07T12:40:06+0000
Visited for the second time on Wednesday. I LOVE my hair. Everyone in the salon is warm and welcoming. Ruby did an amazing job with my colour and gave me loads of advice. My new go to salon. Highly... recommended ❤️❤️❤️read more
Katie Willows
Katie Willows
2019-11-04T12:30:25+0000
I’ve been here a few times now and I’m always very pleased with my hair.The staff are very professional and friendly plus very easy to talk to.Would recommend this salon to anyone!
Hayley Bacon
Hayley Bacon
2019-10-19T10:17:17+0000
Great team lovely professional ladies wouldn’t go anywhere else x
Sharon Mortimer
Sharon Mortimer
2019-05-16T19:03:33+0000
First visit here and it will not be the last.. nice warm atmosphere and all the staff are friendly. Dee is absolutely amazing..taking time to understand what I wanted and giving me the best hair I... have ever had! absolutely 5 star experienceread more
Fern Robinson
Fern Robinson
2019-05-02T15:49:09+0000
friendly staff, very professional and I love my hair
Barney Wilson
Barney Wilson
2019-03-21T08:56:42+0000
Thank you so much for my “ Up Do “ last week . I had 2 appointments which I can only describe as being like part of the “ family “ that is Love Hair and came away with a beautiful style which lasted... long after the wedding I was attending . I highly recommend Love Hair for their skills , professionalism and friendliness . Jane xread more
Nicola Handley
Nicola Handley
2019-02-28T18:41:59+0000
amazing service from start to finish. all the team are lovely and michelle is very professional. thank u for an amazing colour. ❤
Viktorija Rudzite
Viktorija Rudzite
2019-02-20T20:54:53+0000
Love this place, always a good job on my hair and lovely employees!
Amanda Lee
Amanda Lee
2018-12-20T18:52:07+0000
A massive thank you to Dee!I absolutely recommend this salon!I went from a balayage look to an all over colour. They worked with me on a colour that would suit me to what I would love. They... carefully worked on my hair for hours. I've never been to a salon I absolutely loved! Great team! Great services!! MY NEW FAVOURITE SALON A great look for a New Year ahead!! ♡♡♡read more
Sue Takaira
Sue Takaira
2018-10-29T10:37:44+0000
Ruby and Libby did a fantastic job on my wedding hair. The pattern in the back of my hair lasted well as I had it done a week before the wedding. Thanks so much for the great cut and lovely chat.... I'll be back soon 🙂read more
Selina Gaskin
Selina Gaskin
2018-10-20T18:12:07+0000
Lovely ladies at love hair. Would recommend xx
Rebecca Anne
Rebecca Anne
2018-09-02T09:58:56+0000
Thank you to Michelle and the other stylists for your help in mine and my daughters hair updo’s yesterday. We looked lovely and everyone commented on how great our hair looked. Fantastic service... ladies, thank you. �read more
Hayley Louise Gregory
Hayley Louise Gregory
2018-08-23T20:27:33+0000
What a lovely experience today, absolutely loved the atmosphere and the girls were so friendly. Thank you Libby and Paige, we’re both so pleased with our hair, we’ll definitely be coming back... regularly now. 😊xxread more
Hazell Wooton
Hazell Wooton
2018-04-11T12:33:14+0000
Absolutely lovely place! Can’t thank Paige enough for one doing my hair justice and making it look amazing! And two reducing my earring from falling down the sink! I will most certainly be... returning! Highly recommend �read more
Suzanne Walton
Suzanne Walton
2018-03-10T14:01:25+0000
Love this place, so glad I found it. Paige is amazing and Libby did a lovely colour for me too yesterday even though I hadn’t even booked in. They always go out of their way to make you look and feel... better. Everyone is so friendly too.read more
Savannah Williams
Savannah Williams
2018-01-19T21:17:46+0000
Emma Mcdermott
Emma Mcdermott
2018-01-17T22:27:28+0000
Went in today and had my hair done by the wonderful Libby, not only was she fantastic but all the girls made me feel welcome. Highly recommended anybody going here. Brilliant service by brilliant... ladies xxread more
Holly Rose Unwin
Holly Rose Unwin
2018-01-16T19:52:34+0000
Kirsty Whittingham
Kirsty Whittingham
2017-09-20T21:36:45+0000
I got the hair I've wanted for a long time! Normally I'm super uncomfortable at hairdressers but not in this salon. They made me feel relaxed and I walked out feeling like a million dollars. Thank... you so much Michelle xxxread more
Ashley-Francis Privitera
Ashley-Francis Privitera
2017-09-12T18:37:21+0000
Adorable salon with great staff! Michelle was so kind and patient. Even though I was late, she managed to fit my son in anyways and he got such a lovely hair cut. It was a very reasonable price and... she was an absolute star with my son. I will be using her for all his hair cuts from now on. Thank you 🙂read more
Joy Wright
Joy Wright
2017-07-27T06:22:26+0000
Me and my daughter have had Paige done our hair since March .. Never been so happy amazing and lovely staff so nice and friendly top marks xx
Nicola Broughton
Nicola Broughton
2017-02-25T16:04:10+0000
Helen Bates
Helen Bates
2017-02-03T18:00:59+0000
My mum came out of hospital and Dee and her staff couldn't have made it a better visit for her! They were so kind to her. They treated us fabulously, even going out to get decaf coffee for us!! Great... customer service, wonderful girls!! Many thanks to you �read more
Laurenn Jade
Laurenn Jade
2017-01-31T16:59:25+0000
can't say a bad word about the salon, I love them xx
Esther Whitehouse
Esther Whitehouse
2017-01-10T11:21:05+0000
Great friendly service i will be back next time xx
Rose Rob Gregg-Herrett
Rose Rob Gregg-Herrett
2016-12-23T16:06:08+0000
My family, my partner and I have been regular clients at this exceptionally friendly, relaxed and talented hairdressing salon for 3 years now! All the girls can really cut and colour so well. Dee... owns and runs this salon in the centre of Derby with her team, Morgan, Michelle, Paige and Jess. Nothings any bother. So I cant recommend them highly enough xx the girls are like family xxread more
Harriet Catherine Roper
Harriet Catherine Roper
2016-12-17T14:44:28+0000
These girls are amazing! They work incredibly hard! They treat everyone like superstars! Everytime I come here I feel so comfortable, they make sure you love your hair and don't rob you for money! I... love coming here! Wouldn't let anyone else touch my hair now! Morgan is fabulous and sorts my hair amazingly always - couldn't ask for a better hairdresser!read more
Fay Oliver
Fay Oliver
2016-12-17T14:23:52+0000
Jane Thomas
Jane Thomas
2016-11-04T16:20:59+0000
Been today, as always D was fantastic, as are all the girls! Great hairdressers and lovely environment. Would recommend Love Hair to everyone!
Morgan Adams
Morgan Adams
2016-10-15T07:04:07+0000
Janna Shaw
Janna Shaw
2016-10-05T15:27:52+0000
Been coming to Love Hair for years. I wouldn't go anywhere else.. Lovely friendly staff. Brilliant service. Highly recommended ❤ D is fantastic ❤
Carly Saunt
Carly Saunt
2016-09-30T13:25:58+0000
Awesome people, amazing place, would never go anywhere else now. So welcoming and know their stuff, worth a visit 🙂 x
Luci Collis
Luci Collis
2016-09-29T20:01:22+0000
Eleana Glanville
Eleana Glanville
2016-09-29T13:17:13+0000
Michelle is such a fab hairdresser I recommend to everyone xxx
Next Reviews

Or take a look at our reviews on our Facebook or Google page.

Hairdresser in Derby City Centre